Just some fun Different Ability related things I’ve found!

So, it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted some of my current favourite Different Ability related sources on here so, here we go! (in no particular order)

1. (actually this one is a particular order, but it’s a little biased!) Special Hockey International is having their annual tournament in…KITCHENER! How gosh darn exciting! Anyway, they’ve taken a video of my Guelph Giants playing one heck of an inspiring hockey game and put it to the SHI 2013 tournament song,”Yes I can” and it just straight up rocks! This is going to be a great tourney and I’m realllllly looking forward to it! GO GIANTS!

Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=daDix4ne8a8

You can learn more about the tournament here: http://www.shikitchener2013.ca/index.html

2. I’m sure most of you have seen this video but I’m going to share it anyway. Katy Perry performing “Firework” with young fan Jodi DiPiazza, who happens to have Autism. This was from The Night of Too Many Stars, a fund-raiser for Autism. This is great.

Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=QX-xToQI34I

3. This is a new favourite picture of mine, raising Autism Awareness. As surprising as it is, many people believe that Autism is contagious…. educate and advocate people, that’s all I can say…Image

4. Next, I have another photo!

Image

nuff’ said.

I have a test tomorrow so I’m just going to do one more for tonight but I’ll pick up on this later again because I have some more sources to share. haha.

5. My most recent video, Which I couldn’t think of a name for so I called it “Repect.” Self-advertising, I know but I am really liking hearing the feedback on it, any more feedback to make the next one better would be MUCH appreciated.

Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjQiKYRvqrc

I was home this past weekend and got to spend some time with M so I shall leave you with my favourite M quote of the night!

“uhhh…. Miss Alix?!…I LIKE you!”

Have a super night! 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

